healthy me ;)

that is my second resolution this year.
my friends and family find it ridiculous when i say i want to work out. lemme tell you why. see i am not the biggest person actually I’m petite 4’11 and weigh 100 pounds give or take. yes, i know i am short i think I’ve heard all the short jokes in the world seriously people need to get more creative anyway back to the main topic.
i have never really been an ‘exercise’ kinda person or paid much attention to what i eat this is because i can get away with eating practically anything i don’t add weight easily which i absolutely love anyway just last week i realized how unfit i was because going up a flight of stairs up to 2nd floor and i looked like i had been run over by a trailer! it was crazy man i couldn’t catch my breath panting like a dog smh it was not cute!!
thank God there was no else around. i really felt some typa way about it and shame was the feeling i owe it to myself to start taking better care of me i did start working out every night before i get in to bed i do a couple of star jumps, zumba and next week i shall get a skipping rope coz i hate running and that is the best replacement i could come up with so far so good I’m keeping a positive mindset about it.
wish me luck maybe someone can even join me on my new journey ;D
until next time
xo

6 thoughts on “healthy me ;)

  1. healthy you,working out is great,not exactly to lose weight as most people tend to think,but just to keep fit.I should try the zumba fittness too…good stuff Maureen

    Like

Leave a comment