my legacy

i know i promised to share my 2015 resolutions but i am allowed to take a detour yes?
earlier this week i was watching a re run of my all time favorite documentary “the men who built America” its a four part series and everytime i watch it i cant help but be amazed.
basically its about the richest men in America they were all self made billionaires well all except J.P Morgan but he also did his thing lighting up America he was the first person to invest in DC direct current electricity. the thing i admire most about J.P Morgan is despite his father having the biggest hedge fund in AMERICA which BTW exists until now he decided to venture out of the family business which he’d been involved in since he was 14. he took a gamble with all of his money and invested in electricity his biggest critic was his father who told him he had made the worst business decision but he set out to prove him wrong anyway long story short if it wasn’t for J.P Morgan and the risk he took lets just say we would still be using oil lamps.
now back to me. i have always wondered what kind of legacy I’d leave behind for my future generations if i had a road named after me that would be pretty cool don’t you think? but i would like to do good for my community like Wangari Mathai who stripped naked so she could save karura forest and uhuru park she’ll always be remembered for that. i do try and play my role participating in community service but i wonder am i doing enough? will i touch someone’s life? because at the end of the day if i inspire just one person that would be my greatest achievement.
have you thought of the legacy that you’d like to leave behind? feel free to share your thoughts with me.
OH.. I’d recommend for you to watch it. the men who build America i do hope you enjoy it.
until next time
x

6 thoughts on “my legacy

Leave a comment