I am not my hair

Hello my lovlies,
Been a while I know,,, did anyone miss me? I hope you did πŸ™‚
Does my title ring any bells? Maybe one fab song by India Arie?
Remember My dramatic proposal to my hair? Well I’m still faithful in fact I’m in too deep:):)

image

I did my BC “big chop” about three weeks ago and I’m absolutely loving it the texture and curls.
If you can’t relate my hair is now the length of the first pic☝:)
If you’d told me two months ago I’d have short hair and feelin ‘ myself I wouldn’t have believed you.
Coz all my life I’ve always wanted long straight hair. I was obsessed!! Like I’m not even kidding I even had dreams of me with long straight hair.
Now all I Care about is healthy hair and plus I’m totally lovin’ my short hair except when it refuses to cooperate but I love it none the less. I do hope someone joins me on this hair journey.
I left a little prezzie :):) the chorus to the song as in my title .

I am not my hair
I am not this skin
I am not your expectations no no
I am not my hair
I am not this skin
I am a soul that lives within
Until next time.
XO

3 thoughts on “I am not my hair

  1. welcome to the short hair club I keep cutting mine doing experiments on it… your brave cutting your hair hope it grows healthy# natural hair and loving it the kink and all

    Like

Leave a comment